Ad :

Wednesday, 28 December 2016

How to Stop Wrongly Sent WhatsApp Messages From Delivering to The Recipient

How to Stop Wrongly Sent WhatsApp Messages From Delivering to The Recipient

1: How to Delete WhatsApp Message when Clock Check Mark Pops up.

At this stage the message that you have typed and sent is not yet gone to the second stage (i.e. it has not yet moved from your device). Hence deleting the message from your device at this stage will prevent the message from delivering to the recipient.
Clock Check Mark
But this will happen only when your mobile internet connection is poor enough to send instant messages on WhatsApp. Slow internet connection will take time to move the message from one device to another. In that mean time before the migration of your messages from your device to the recipient mobile device and Whatsapp server, when you delete it immediately during the clock sign check mark existence, the message will be deleted and no longer will be sent to the recipient.

2: How to Delete WhatsApp Message After One Tick Check Mark is Visible.
Most of the WhatsApp users think that whenever a message has been sent from their device, deleting the Whatsapp message from the sender's mobile will automatically block the message from getting delivered to the recipient device.
Single Tick Check Mark 
But do remember the message that persists in your device after the one tick check mark is just a copy of your message that you sent to the recipient, the actual message has already been sent to the Whatsapp server and will be delivered to the appropriate recipient once he/she switch on WhatsApp on his mobile. However, since the message has not yet reached the recipient mobile device, blocking the message from the WhatsApp server itself will obviously block it from delivering to the recipient mobile device, to do so just follow the steps below
  • Open your WhatsApp account
  • Now open the contact's WhatsApp profile of a person whom you sent the wrong message by mistake and want to stop it before getting delivered into their account.
  • Block the contact immediately on Whatsapp temporarily, Keeping them blocked for 30 days (or) till they switch on Whatsapp on their mobile device will automatically block the message from delivering into their account. 
    Temporarily Block the Whats-App Contact
  • If the recipient opens his WhatsApp Account while it's still blocked by you, then your message will never/ever be delivered to him even if you unblock him later on. Caution : Unblocking the recipient before he opens his Whatsapp account (or) before 30 days will deliver the message sent to the recipient. 
  • Note: Undelivered WhatsApp messages will be automatically deleted after 30 days from WhatsApp server(i.e: If you send a message on WhatsApp for a contact if the recipient is unavailable and not switched on WhatsApp in their device for the past 30 days, then the message will be automatically cleared from the WhatsApp server, hence it will not reach the recipient account).
  • Don't have the patience to wait for a 30 days period, then once you know the contact has opened his WhatsApp profile through their last seen notification, then Unblock the contact on WhatsApp, and conclude that your wrong message wasn't delivered. 
Now you know that the message which you sent by mistake will never be a mistake, since it wasn't delivered and read by the recipient to whom you accidentally sent.
Note : If the recipient has set privacy settings for last seen notification, then you never know whether the recipient has opened his whatsapp account or not.
3: How to Delete WhatsApp Message, After Double Tick Check Marks ?
If you are at this stage, then you're unlucky, because the message that you typed has been already delivered to the recipient, hence it is impossible to recall it from the recipient mobile device in WhatsApp.
Double Tick Check Mark
However, there are several other messengers that are alternative for WhatsApp which has the feature to recall the sent message from their device such as GoSMSPro for Android and blackberry's BBM messenger's which has retractable message and message with counter.
Double Tick Check Mark In Blue Color
There is no point in recalling the message At the 4th stage (i.e Double tick Mark in blue color), since the message has already seen and read by the recipient. Hence the damage is already made, now we need to face the consequences of what we did without thinking, So be very careful to whom and what you are texting, because unlike words that are thrown in air, which doesn't have physical records as evidence of our sin, messages transferred on WhatsApp have records for all your mistakes.